SFBC in concert Brahms May 2022

SFBC Mission
The San Francisco Bach Choir brings people together to experience choral music’s transformative power to touch, engage, and inspire.

Who We Are

Choir: We are dedicated amateur singers striving for excellence in the performance of music dating from 1500 to the present.

Music: We use historically-informed performance practice and collaborate with professional soloists and players of both period and modern instruments.

Community: We welcome everyone to explore diverse choral traditions through study, performance, workshops, informal gatherings, and collaborations.

Vision Statement
The San Francisco Bach Choir envisions transcending differences through the shared joy of singing and music-making, creating opportunities that spark curiosity and understanding.