Bach & Brew is Back!

We’re taking over Standard Deviant Brewing again for an evening of socializing and singing. Enjoy a cold brew and a taste of the Bach Choir!

Tuesday, August 20th, 6:30pm
Standard Deviant Brewing
280 14th Street, SF

It’s FREE as always!

Register Here

Sing With Us!
We’re holding auditions in August
Details and Sign-Up Form →

Our 2019-2020 Season

Early Bird tickets go on sale soon!

The Soul Rejoices,
The Spirit Sings

Music of joy and thanksgiving from many religious traditions, from the sweeping architecture of a Bach motet to the direct, powerful expression of early American shape note and spirituals.

  • J.S. Bach: Jesu, meine Freude
  • Pergolesi/Durante: Magnificat
  • Purcell: Sing Unto the Lord

Sun. Oct. 20, 2019 4:00 PM

Calvary Presbyterian Church
San Francisco

Journeys by Candlelight:
Christmas Near and Far

A holiday trip around the world and through the centuries, exploring music sacred and festive, serious and jolly, peaceful and noisy, intimate and celebratory.

Works from France, England, Germany, Phillipines, Italy, Sweden, Hungary, Canada, Peru, Venezuela and, of course, the US.

Sat. Dec. 7, 2019 7:30 PM
Sun. Dec. 8, 2019 4:00 PM

Calvary Presbyterian Church
San Francisco

Brahms:
A German Requiem

Composed after the death of his mother, the sublime music of Brahms’ deeply personal and humanist masterpiece was written to comfort and console all who have experienced the inevitability and sorrow of loss.

 

Sat. May 9, 2020 4:00 PM
Calvary Presbyterian Church, SF

Sun. May 10, 2020 4:00 PM
First Congregational Church, Berkeley

 

Glory and Power: Divine and Earthly Kings

Sunday, October 14, 2018, 4:00 PM
Calvary Presbyterian Church, SF

More Info

Joyeux Noël! A (Mostly) French Candlelight Christmas

Saturday, December 1, 2018, 7:30 PM
Sunday, December 2, 2018, 4:00 PM
Calvary Presbyterian Church, SF

More Info

Many Voices, One Art
A Bay Area Choral Festival

Saturday, March 9, 2019,10:00 AM-4:00 PM
Calvary Presbyterian Church, SF

More Info

Wolfgang, Marianna, and John

Saturday. May 4, 2019, 4:00 PM
Calvary Presbyterian Church, SF

Sunday, May 5, 2019, 4:00 PM
First Congregational Church, Berkeley

More Info

Mark Your Calendar!

Registration will be available soon

Many Voices, One Art Choral Festival

Saturday, March 7, 2020
10:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Calvary Presbyterian Church
San Francisco